Councillors Websites

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council has 60 councillors representing 29 Wards. As part of its e-Government programme the council is enabling councillors to have their own individual websites containing information that is local and relevant to your area. Your local councillor(s) will represent you even if you did not vote for them, and are available for you to raise issues, concerns and ideas with.

Below is a list of all councillors. Not all councillors have chosen to have a site provided by us. Those that have signed the Acceptable Use Policy.

Please note that any views expressed on a councillor's website are not necessarily those of Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council.

To find out the councillor(s) that represent you, please use 'My Area' (you will need a 'My Basingstoke' account).

Last nameFirst nameWardGroup
BakerPaulaOverton, Laverstoke & SteventonLiberal Democrat
BoundMichaelBaughurst & Tadley NorthLiberal Democrat
CousensJackBrookvale & Kings FurlongLabour
DayStephenGroveLiberal Democrat
DunlopEricWhitchurchLiberal Democrat
FrankumJanePopley WestLabour
FrankumPaulPopley WestLabour
HusseyRonaldGroveLiberal Democrat
JamesGavinEastropLiberal Democrat
JayawardenaRanilBramley & SherfieldConservative
KeatingSeánSouth HamLabour
LeekJohnSherborne St JohnConservative
LeeksDavidTadley SouthConservative
ParkerStuartEastropLiberal Democrat
PuttyDanHatch Warren & BeggarwoodConservative
ReidTerriHatch Warren & BeggarwoodConservative
RuffellMarkUpton Grey & The CandoversConservative
TaylorDianeOakley & North WalthamConservative
TilburyIanOverton, Laverstoke & SteventonIndependent
TuckerMarilynPamber & SilchesterConservative
WattsKeithWhitchurchLiberal Democrat
WestStephenTadley CentralUKIP